$1134 room for rent in Vancouver West Vancouver Area - ForRentByOwner.com

$1134 room for rent in Vancouver West Vancouver Area





2 private furnished rooms available in luxury home, just steps away from skytrain, bus, Langara, and all amenities.

Available: June 5th (could possibly find space for you if you need something for June 1st), June 15th, or July 1st.

$1500 per room - includes utilities (and wifi - as long as long as you arent prone to using a lot of bandwidth).

THE ROOMS:

-The 2 available rooms share a bathroom that is divided into a toilet/shower area and sink/mirror area.

-Larger room has double size bed, desk, chair and walk in closet

-Smaller room has single size bed, shelves, and full closet.

-Both rooms have large windows with window seats.

THE HOUSE:

-Full access to both kitchens (small spice kitchen off the large one and dishes/pots etc), dining room, living room, family room, theatre room, laundry room and deck and yard (I havent had time to set it up yet, but it is usually a very inviting space with comfy seating and soft lighting for the evening).

-Stainless steel fridge/freezer, dishwasher, oven and microwave. There are two stoves, one is gas the other is touch activated.

-Small freezer outside as well if you need extra space for your frozen food.

-Full size washing machine and dryer.

-The floors are heated during the winter month and of course, there is air condition for when it gets too warm.

-There is lots of room to store a bike etc.

-Big back yard, and deck with seating.

-Free stweet parking is available close by, or in front of the home if you purchase a permit.

THE AREA:

-One block from skytrain, and bus

-One block from Marine Gateway Station with movie theatre, grocery store, restaurants, fast food (Subway; A&W), Winners, Banking, Dentist, Gym, Shoppers Drug Mart etc.

-Langara College just a couple blocks away

-Quiet family neighborhood, but close to all amenities.

-Many parks and great schools nearby

YOU:

-Suitable for quiet, clean, non-smoking (this is a deal breaker due to my asthma), respectful responsible (s) or parent with older child who likes dogs. I have a non-shedding (good for allergy sufferers) very sweet dog.

-Any overnight guests should be discussed in advance.

-References required.

-Damage deposit required.

-If cleaning/yard work is not your thing, we can pool our money to hire someone on a bi-weekly basis, but space must be kept clean and tidy and messes should be cleaned within a few hours of being made.

US:

-Mother with teenager daughter.

-Both quiet, clean and friendly.

-We are vegetarian, but if you arent, we could always make the spice kitchen your meat/fish cooking area.

-I work in the film industry, but mostly do that from home.

-I enjoy having my oldest daughter and her husband and her toddler over for visits.

-I like dinner parties as well when time permits.

-I love going for walks in nature with my dog and my friends and family. Itd be great to find a roommate who would like to join me sometimes (I love my dog and my podcasts, but they just cant replace responsible conversation).

-I try to be respectful of everyones feelings, but I tend to have a raunchy sense of humor. Humor is my number one go to in times of stress : )

-My daughter spends a lot of time in her room playing her guitar or out at her dance classes, when she isnt at school.
Canada



Vancouver West
541 64 Avenue W
Vancouver, BC


Contact 
Nicole
Click Here to Email Nicole



  4 Bedrooms
  3 Bathrooms



FEATURES

AMENITIES

Offstreet Parking
Laundry On Site

          High Speed Access
   



« Back to List

      

House



   Vancouver, BC

    Available Feb 20

  $1,134 / per Month


$1,134 Deposit



Report this Ad


(click photos for close-ups)



















(click photos for close-ups)